Gluten-Free Condiments You Need To Have Available At Your Next BBQ

46

Summer is the time of long days, warm weather (hopefully), and lots of barbecues in the garden. You can often smell the aroma of outdoor cooking during the summer months, and many people enjoy impromptu parties in their gardens. If you are gluten intolerant, you may struggle to enjoy the food as much, as many of the condiments you get contain gluten. However, food manufacturers are much more aware of this condition, which means you can now get gluten-free options. Below are some of the best gluten-free condiments you will want to have at your next barbecue, so everyone gets to enjoy the delicious food available.

Tomato Sauce

Tomato sauce is a must at any barbecue, and your hotdogs or burgers would not be the same without it. You now have various options when looking for gluten-free tomato sauce, which tastes just as good as the regular tomato sauce you find in supermarkets. If you will have a barbecue over the coming weeks, ensure you have some of this for your guests so everyone can enjoy it on their food.

Sriracha Sauce

Over the last decade or so, Thai food has become increasingly popular worldwide, and Asian is the fastest growing cuisine in popularity globally. Sriracha sauce originates in Thailand, and it is something that many homes have in their cupboards. However, you can now get Sriracha gluten-free sauce so you can enjoy a taste of Asia the next time you have a barbecue. It goes excellently on burgers, sausages, hotdogs, chicken, and many other types of meat, and you can also use it to marinade.

Mustard

A hotdog or burger is not the same without mustard, so you will want to ensure you have an ample supply of gluten-free mustard for your barbecue. You can get many gluten-free types of mustard, so whatever you prefer, there is a suitable option available. Some of the most popular types of mustard that are often naturally gluten-free include:

  • English Mustard
  • French Mustard
  • Dijon Mustard
  • Brown Mustard
  • American Burger Mustard

Mayonnaise

As with mustard, mayonnaise is traditionally gluten-free, with none of the critical ingredients containing any gluten. However, certain types of mayonnaise do contain slight traces of gluten, which can come from the oil or vinegar used in them. It is simple to make mayonnaise yourself, and all you need is eggs, oil, and vinegar or lemon juice. You can get detailed instructions by clicking here. Homemade mayonnaise is the best way to ensure it is gluten-free so that everyone can enjoy it at the next barbecue you are hosting.